Murder In the Cathedral

Posted on Updated on

I ran over a squirrel.
I saw it coming, tried to swerve the thingy,
It still kept coming and so I bust it.

The car stopped fifteen or twenty yards after.
I looked at the rear-view glass.
The squirrel didn’t move. On the road. I saw it.

A guy was walking that way as I was trying to swerve
The vehicle and now he walks past
And stops by the unmoving.

He looks back at me, looking back from the mirror
And I shift the thick gear, look at him, fixed,
And drive on.

2009-09-15

One thought on “Murder In the Cathedral

    sidemirr said:
    October 2, 2010 at 5:32 am

    I see your blog this is nice. you want a best rear car mirror please visit our site.

Leave a Reply

