lines abt myself

Posted on Updated on

these long poems do not account for
Unowned tears.
these words are a waste where my destiny’s wayward.
I will be lost and be beaten
by a woman with dreams

and my dreaming would lie scattered:
The yellow of an egg
that was hatched before the chicken.
Like good hatching is done.

One thought on “lines abt myself

    prad said:
    December 2, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    The gardens grow cold–
    The mark of her departure
    Soon, Spring returns!

Leave a Reply

