In Passing

Posted on

Driving out of Colombo, 3 AM.

Outer Colombo without traffic
Is a major turn on.
And I’m living it now.
And I’m living it now.
Will I become hostile, then
To stagnant vehicles when
This spree ends and the day’s begun?

O’ Colombo, is this you asleep
3 AM in the morning, turned aside
And snoring deep?
I used to laugh at Wordsworth walking
That early morning bridge.
But, I get it now — what the hopeful feels
In surrealistic walking heels.

Don’t cherish these moments, let the
Moments live and flow.
All you’ve got in time is a flicker
That flicks out before you know.

2011-02-21

One thought on “In Passing

    psychodoodle said:
    February 24, 2011 at 4:47 am

    Hmm… I like 🙂

Leave a Reply

