Get Under My Skin

Posted on Updated on

For, Nushki Ten Doeschate

The rain will fall as it fell that day
And leave pink all around the tiles I bled:
“Because I couldn’t
Fuck Jesus, tonight,
I feel myself under a shower” she said.

And “When I bled, VK” she said
Instead of pain what the soul regained
Was mirth; and all ashes of vanity
This life to me has offered, In colours faded, withered:
Crumbled to earth.

“The wet drips down me”, in a
Seamless patter, they slide down your body
In repulsive chatter. Your eyes pass
The point of letting lids, soft fall
And the walls throw back, in whispers, your call.

Your call, in the moment, dulled by the
Dripping drone, pierces the spasms
Of your heart, careworn. The divine memory
You carry; and the diviner that you conjure,
Live off vain lust for him; though he is never reborn.

2011-09-10

9 thoughts on “Get Under My Skin

    Jani Bee said:
    September 10, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    Freaking cool!

    Nicola said:
    September 11, 2011 at 3:09 am

    Bravo, Vihanga!

    You Never Know said:
    September 11, 2011 at 6:14 am

    Freaking frigid!

    Nikki said:
    September 11, 2011 at 10:03 am

    Puritanical frigidity, to be precise

    Nicola said:
    July 23, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    Chanced upon this again and smiled. You’ve an undeniable way with words, VKP.

      Admin responded:
      July 25, 2013 at 3:48 pm

      Oh gee thanks!!! This poem has added value as it cost me the good books — and of a Perera too at that.

      I’m gonna write another very soon. Keep fingers crossed.

        Nicola said:
        July 25, 2013 at 3:55 pm

        Oh geez, can hardly wait to see you top this. I admit to having overreacted. Should have kept yelling at you instead of opting for silence. Take care.

    Nicola said:
    July 25, 2013 at 4:13 pm

    I’m apologizing stopping talking. Take care.

      Admin responded:
      July 26, 2013 at 4:08 am

      Ohhhh… there’s nothing to apologiz u know!! We can pick up from there next time. Surely.

Leave a Reply

