Shattered Mind

Posted on Updated on

by Manikya

They talk to me softly, quietly
They talk to me loud and clear
They talk in squares and triangles
Of all that I hold dear

They talk of lives far gone past
They talk of feelings dead
They talk in wriggly, twisted lines
Of all that I so dread

Some use tones that I shouldn’t hear
Some in whispered sighs I hate
Others in riddled conundrums
While you experts debate

Can you not hear the voices?
Can you not hear them speak?
Can you not help me hold in
These lives within that leak?

Leave a Reply

