The Dipsomaniac and Other Poems

Posted on Updated on

I balance you on my chest
With my eyes cocked
And my hands tied.
I strive to dream of what is beyond
Strong yellow, flashy sunlight.

In a morning dream, not far from
Where my eyes open
To sense my mouth awry,
You sleep where you were squashed O’ can,
For you did well to satisfy.

Ginger ale for the frail male thing:
You try dip it in the bottle
And watch it in the bottle go.
Pencil thin, nimble-footed cock:
You rock the Ginger ale you whore.

Next door to paradise, God confused
Flips the pages of a brochure
That I once used. I listen with my ear
To a keyhole of a kind. I am Milton tonight
And blind.

I remember how you told me
That a bottleneck is close by,
That by the bottleneck the water flow
As, squeezed from the sides, the rivers go.
I was wetting my limp lips. And you thought it was lust.

Barmy — you’re so barmy and you’re a
Horrible, horrible thing, you know.
Sleep a calm unnerving sleep
Cos, the night is fucking young and slow.
Don’t wake me up to make you blow.


2011-11-26

2 thoughts on “The Dipsomaniac and Other Poems

    Namali Premawardhana said:
    March 22, 2012 at 5:21 pm

    I’m sure I don’t get it. But I like 🙂

    Admin responded:
    March 23, 2012 at 2:41 pm

    That’s the spirit, Prem!

Leave a Reply

